Blantyre Images – Out 10th June!

Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 21.46.46

Well, exciting times! Tonight at last, I have the proof back from my publisher of my new book, a slightly different direction for me….Blantyre Images.

After polling Blantyre folks here on this site, your preference was an entirely pictorial book, so that’s what I’m giving you all! This is the 2nd of 3 books I’m launching this year and it has had a tremendous effort most evenings this year to get it ready for launch.

This latest book has 60 gloriously high resolution, quality images spanning between 1875 and 2017, with full credit and permissions to the sources. I have included a paragraph of history text against each photo just for reference. Each of the 60 images are a full page in size, contain no watermarks, are in black and white with a glossy cover. At 140 pages it features many popular places in Blantyre both old and modern. Dedicated to my colleagues at Blantyre Community Committee, it will be released globally on 10th June 2017.

Available to buy then on Amazon.co.uk, it will also be available at the Blantyre Gala Day, where anybody coming down to David Livingstone Centre Gala market will get a -£3 discount off the recommended retail price. Yes, if you come up to my stall at the gala, you’ll get this brand new book for just £8.99! The perfect gift for anybody in Blantyre and aimed at both children and adults. My other 6 books will be available to buy there too with similar discounts on gala day to celebrate this launch!!

All profits from the sale of this book go to local Blantyre good causes via my Blantyre Telegraph newspage. Thank you to everybody who’s interested in these books and for your ongoing support.

Leave a Reply....(1st comment reviewed in 24 hrs)

