Lanarkshire Family History Show

Screen Shot 2017-08-11 at 14.30.25I’m pleased to announce, that having been approached by Lanarkshire Family History Show to represent Blantyre’s history, it is now confirmed, I’ll be exhibiting at their show in Motherwell Concert Hall on Saturday 2nd September 2017!

It’s Scotland’s largest Family History event and is hosted each year. Open from 9.30am until 4pm, entry is £2 and will feature a huge variety of local history stalls.

I’ll be there talking about Blantyre, showing some photos and selling 7 of my Blantyre Project Books. It will be the perfect venue also to launch my next little book!

A great day out for all. See you there!

On Blantyre Project Social media, used with permission here, strictly not for use on any other website or publication:

Fairlie Gordon Well Done Paul,
The Blantyre Project Im in my element. Life is good.
Friends of Cambusnethan Priory We’ll be there too!
The Blantyre Project Fantastic! I’ll come over and say hi.
Linda Mcgrory Macintyre Sounds good – will be there. x
Gord Fotheringham Fantastic guys…..wish I wiz there…..
Heather Mcwilliam Wish I could be there too.
Garry Lee Well done Paul, you’re putting Blantyre on the map. 😀
The Blantyre Project get yourself over there with a stand!!
Bobby Mckean Good luck
Elizabeth Dobson Grieve I had planned to go this year but unfortunately I’m out the country

Leave a Reply....(1st comment reviewed in 24 hrs)

